6000 Words For A Wednesday

Nyana rocks out.

Now that's a finger!

Babies are just as delicious as you think they would be.

My girls.

Some tiny toes for all you foot fans. The red light is a heartrate monitor.

About Donners

Thirtysomething father to The Royal Princess of The Sunshine Brigade, a 27 week preemie who survived 222 days in the NICU. The Queen and I are still crazy in love, and life in Vancouver's West End is getting back to a whole new normal that we've always been waiting for but never knew we would get quite like this.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 6000 Words For A Wednesday

  1. Benton says:

    Donners,
    It took me awhile, but I finally “got it.” A picture is worth a thousand words ….. 6 pictures = 6000 words. Good one! Sometimes I forget what a great, if sometimes slightly off-beat, sense of humor you have, then again, sometimes I forget a lot of things. You and Karen are doing something really wonderful with this blog. Nyana will have such a great time reading it when she gets older. Congratulations on it and Nyana both.

  2. Bubs says:

    I last saw Nyana on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 and I couldn’t believe I was looking at the same, beautiful, little girl. I could tell immediately that she had put on weight and I’m told above that she now weighs 1,428 grams or 3.2 pounds or more precisely 3.148,148,100 pounds. At this rate of growth she’s going to be able to come home sooner than you think.

    Keep up the good work in your reporting Karen and Don as I just love visiting this site to read about the progress being made in my sweetest little great granddaughter.

    Love to the three of you.

  3. Linda says:

    What a beautiful post this is, Don. I can’t take myself away from the computer – I find myself coming back over and over just to look at Nyana. She is just so absolutely precious and exquisite in every way. I envy you getting to see her every day but some day I will scoop her up and take her home with me and she and I can catch up on all of the cuddles and kisses we have missed. Love to you, Mum

  4. Olivia says:

    Beautiful pictures!

    I especially love the second picture, with Nyana holding a finger…it’s amazing to see the comparison!

    The licking picture made me laugh 🙂 lol

    – Olivia

Leave a Reply

