Maybe If You Just Relax

I started this blog shortly after Nyana was born as a means to document her early beginnings, to have something to look back on and see how far we’ve come. We’ve come to know some amazing people along the way—some in person and some just via virtual friendships—and we’re constantly taken aback by the response we get from all of you. To think that our adventures can motivate and inspire those around us is heartwarming and I am grateful for the opportunity. But just as we’re inspiring to those who read our story, I have a pocketful of blogs that I follow, people that make me want to be a stronger, better person. Jenepper over at Maybe If You Just Relax is one of those people.

I don’t know how I found her blog, and I don’t think I even know what city she lives in. But I’ve been reading for about two months now, following her NICU journey with her babygirl Ainsley; Ainsley being the surviving twin of a pregnancy gone wrong. Ainsley’s had a rough go of it through her NICU adventure including spinal surgery and a tracheostomy, and through it all her mum has had to go back to work and look after the two-year old at home. Jenepper’s good friend is throwing a benefit in her honour and asking for any donation, large or small. Given the recent outpouring of love we’ve experienced here in Nyanaland, I’d be honoured if Nyana’s Army was able to pay it forward; to rally behind Jen and her family the way you’ve continued to rally behind us.

No one deserves to spend any time in the NICU, and if Jen and Ainsley can’t enjoy an exit strategy any time soon, then they need a world of happiness sent to them while they wait. Even if you’re not able to contribute financially, please take a moment to check the blog and send a happy thought into the universe for Ainsley and her mum. I’ve seen firsthand what can happen when Nyana’s Army sets its mind to something, and I’ve seen firsthand the kindness that people in my life can bestow on people they’ve never met. Surely we can rally one more time?

About Mrs. B

Wife, mother, marketer--not always in that order. Lover of fine food, good company, and exceptional grammar. Mother of one former micro-preemie and one full-term monster baby. Building childhood memories in Vancouver's suburbs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Maybe If You Just Relax

  1. mike says:

    Thanks for that Karen…. Zoe was trached at 3 weeks old. Brings back alot of memories.

  2. Linda says:

    And here I thought that Nyana had a rough time of it in NICU…..little Ainsley is having a really difficult time and with so many medical problems it is hard to understand where she gets the strength to get through each day. But just like Nyana, this little cherub gets her strength from a very strong and determined Mum. I will keep Jen and Ainsley close by in my thoughts and hope that they can feel the warm and gentle hugs I am sending their way. Keep strong Ainsley!!

  3. Diana says:

    Wow, what a rough go! I’ll definitely pop over for a read and some support.

  4. Inspiring quest there. What happened after? Take care!

Leave a Reply

