We’re Home

About Mrs. B

Wife, mother, marketer--not always in that order. Lover of fine food, good company, and exceptional grammar. Mother of one former micro-preemie and one full-term monster baby. Building childhood memories in Vancouver's suburbs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to We’re Home

  1. T says:

    YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AWESOME!

  2. Chantal says:

    YYYYYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ❤

  3. AmberLynn says:

    😀 I can’t even express how excited I am for you guys! Congratulations, this new phase will be amazing!

  4. LOVE IT! I am happy for you. Nyana is going to just love all the extra attention. I am sure you will all sleep better under the same roof 🙂

  5. SarahD says:

    The 2 best words ever!!!!!!!! Yay!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Aimiee says:

    so exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Jenn says:

    Awesome!! So happy to FINALLY hear those words! YAY!!!!!

  8. Lee says:

    Have a great weekend. Now isn’t that an understatement. I’m grinning like a fool.

  9. Diana says:

    Best picture EVER. 🙂

  10. Li says:

    Woo hoo! Awesomest weekend ever!!!!

  11. Tina says:

    Yippeeeee I am so excited for you guys!!!
    I hope you have a great first night 🙂

  12. Juju says:

    Made me cry. Thank you, great giftie, and Canadian medical care.

  13. Tamara says:

    best picture ever! that is until I see one of her in her very own crib!

  14. Debra says:

    WooHoo! I am so freaking happy for all of you.

    Welcome Home. The two most beautiful words!!!!

  15. Linda says:

    Those two little words, “We’re home” have put hundreds of smiles on hundreds of faces in just a matter of minutes. We have all waited a very long time to hear these words but none more so than Mum and Dad. Karen and Don, I cannot express to you how happy I am for you nor how proud I am of you both for navigating these uncharted waters with such courage and finesse. Your strength and dedication has astounded me on many occasions and all I can do now is rejoice with you as you cuddle Nyana at home where she belongs.
    And Nyana, this is for you,

    WELCOME HOME LADYBUG, WELCOME HOME!!!

    Love to the three of you,
    Mum/Grannie

  16. Patricia says:

    This is by far the best picture I have ever seen! You all look so happy!
    Finally! Your baby girl is home!

  17. Ben Ton says:

    Yessssss! I am so happy for the both of you. Way to go Nyana !!!! …. and I absolutely love the picture.

  18. Jackie (jmm) says:

    That is just fantastic. Have a wonderful weekend and please keep us posted.

  19. Lynn Duncan says:

    Omigosh!!! How exciting!!

    No bus ride, no long hall!! Yess!!

  20. Mary Ward says:

    I am so very happy for you 3. I feel as if we’ve all come home today. Give Nyana lots of kisses from all her honorary aunts.

  21. Judy says:

    Congratulations – so very happy for you!

  22. Kaili says:

    Finally! Yay!!! Enjoy!

  23. Tom Wiebe says:

    Lisa and I are still dancing around the apartment like fools. So happy that you’re finally outta there!

  24. Candace says:

    Congrats!! I am SO happy for you all! You all look so happy! Enjoy being home and can’t wait to hear about all your new adventures in this wonderful new chapter together!!

  25. So happy for the 3 of you… Congratulations on the start of a new chapter. May your first night be amazing.

  26. Diane says:

    What a beautiful sight!!!! So many new adventures ahead. Happy, happy day! ♥♥♥

  27. Stacey & Lucy says:

    WHOOHOOOOOO Lots of Love and snuggles!!

  28. Tamara says:

    Hip hip HOORAY! I’m so very happy for you all! This is beyond, well deserved!

  29. Katherine says:

    THE BEST NEWS I’VE GOTTEN THIS WEEK! I’m so happy for all three of you. Revel in it. Love it. Drink it in.

  30. mike says:

    That’s so awesome.

  31. Max's Mum says:

    This just made my night.
    I am so, very, truly happy for you guys. I can’t wait to hear of all your new adventures on the outside.
    Enjoy your house, now made a home. 🙂

  32. Sue Curtice says:

    I am so happy for all of you! Finally, finally, finally!!!! Happy dance!!!! This has been the best news!! Thank you for sharing your sweet Nyana with us all of these months. Congratulations and enjoy every minute of it!

  33. Stacey Feehan says:

    OH MY GOODNESS! Yay! Nothing but good wishes for you! So happy for you all!!

  34. Anne Brackett says:

    Nyana ..Welcome home. This is very exciting for all. Love the picture. Beautiful….Love to all Mom and Grandma

  35. Erin says:

    This is the best picture so far today!!!! Royal wedding has nothing on you Nyana!!! Congratulations on bringing your little girl home!!! So excited for the 3 of you!

  36. JENN +5 says:

    Back where she belongs! YAY! ❤

  37. Donna says:

    that is the best picture ever!!! i was so happy to log on to your blog and see this!!!
    so happy for all of you!

  38. Twiggy says:

    I’m crying!!! OH YAY!!!! Welcome home Nyana!!!

  39. Crystal says:

    So incredibly happy for all of you! Hope you had a great first night a home!! ❤

  40. Janice Taylor says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! We are so happy for you!!!! What an amazing day for you both. Enjoy it, enjoy every second. You probably won’t be able to sleep you will be so excited for a while! Love and hugs to Nyana from Benjamin!!

  41. Becky says:

    This is truly amazing and as it should be! So glad you all can be together under one roof – HOME!

  42. YEAH!!!!!! So awesome you guys!!! Way to go Nyana!

  43. Margie King/mak1 says:

    Fantastic!!! I am so happy for all of you!

  44. Diana says:

    On this cloudy day that put the sunshine right back in! CONGRATS!!!!

  45. Risë says:

    Fantastic!!!!! You’re all home together at last. Nyana wasn’t home for Christmas or Easter but she is home for your 1st MOTHER’S DAY and won’t that be the most special time for you and her.

  46. mary d says:

    I am sewmommy at TVCH and have been following your journey for quite awhile. So happy to see your family together!

Leave a comment